top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Brenda K. Rood

What is YUD? Do you need more of it in your life?

Updated: Nov 11, 2019






I have been reading"The Book of Mysteries" by Jonathan Cahn. It is a year journey of exploring deeper concepts with God by having a challenge each day. In full confession, this is not a book I have been reading every day but pick it up when I am craving depth and challenge. However, the seventh day has stuck with me for several days. On day seven, Jonathan Cahn dives into the concept of YUD. This is a new word for me to understand, it is pronounce like YUDE. This is the smallest letter in the Hebrew alphabet. It is what the Greek work iota is derived. As in the saying “not one iota”. YUD is included in the biggest words of our faith; words including Israel (land of God), YHVH (the Hebrew name for God), Jerusalem and Jesus. It is the idea that in even the smallest things there is great importance.


I am writing this as I am preparing for a phone call, that could possibly lead to profound change in my life. I am reminded of the power of the YUD. It is in the small steps we take forward in our faith. We should sit in the YUD and learn to savor these moments. This is the act of being present and not living in the future. It is being in the now and enjoying the pain, laughter, tears or wonderment. I think there is relevance in this being on the seventh day. It is sitting with God, in Sabbath on the seven day of creation. In Sabbath, we find comfort, purpose and truth. It is enjoying where God has us now and walking forward each small obedient step.


As I type, I am praying to be present during the call. My prayer is to enjoy speaking to the person on the other side of the phone. Also, that God is with me and allows the Holy Spirit to flow through me. I feel at peace with each letter I type. Knowing God is present. So excited to on His journey.


How can you embrace the YUD today? What simple act or step forward can you be take while being present and embrace the importance of the now.

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page