top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Brenda K. Rood

What is your Manifesto for your life?

Updated: Jul 5, 2021


In thinking about my own values, I have never compiled a list of things I would identify as core values in my life. As a family we have a mission statement which I think is a great beginning step. Our family mission is “The Rood family strives to be loving, give generously, and be of service to others by being the hands and feet of Christ.” This sits in our living room and is something we use to determine the areas we want to pursue with our resources and time.


Clarity Solutions ministry is a tool to support people who are inspired or looking to God to provide solutions. It is through Him we can be the hands and feet of Christ. This is an open vision but are excited to see how God develops it in His timing.


To break this down further, the values that define my gifts are to be an encourager, be authentic, supportive, seek spirituality (relationship with Trinity), be generous (time and resources) and show humility (Give glory to God). I love the idea of developing a manifesto.


In thinking about my part in this ministry it is important to name my gifts and what provides fuel. The following would be my current mission:


To provide authentic encouragement and support to those seeking a deeper relationship with God.


In thinking about furthering my mission with a manifesto:


To create experiences that allow people to grow in their relationship with God.

Mark 6:31-32, Matthew 11:28


To provide support and resources that allow people to step out in their faith. Matthew 14: 29


To be authentic and speak truth to those who are seeking to push themselves further. Ephisian 4: 15, 25, 2 Corinthians 2:17


To be an encourager to those who have lost hope and need to hear the truth of what God want them to hear. Matthew 6:33, Colossians 3:14


This would be my manifesto, in reading these words, it is who I am and who God has called me to be!


What are your values? What is your mission? What would be your manifesto? If you are interested in moving out further think email me and I would be happy to walk you through the first steps. Claritysolutionsministries@gmail.com

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page